NOTICE OF ELECTION

Election of Councillors to Swale Borough Council NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN THAT

- 1. Elections are to be held for Borough Councillors for the under mentioned Wards of Swale Borough Council.
- 2. The number of Councillors to be elected is as follows:

Abbey	2	Boughton & Courtenay	2	Chalkwell	1
East Downs	1	Hartlip, Newington	&	Kemsley	2
		Upchurch	2	-	
Milton Regis	2	Minster Cliffs	3	Murston	2
Queenborough & Halfway	3	Roman	2	Sheppey Central	3
St Ann's	2	Teynham & Lynsted	2	Watling	2
West Downs	1	Bobbing, Iwade and	Lower	Borden and Grove Park	2
		Halstow	2		
Homewood	2	Priory	1	Sheerness	3
Sheppey East	2	The Meads	1	Woodstock	2

- 3. Nomination papers must be delivered by hand to the Returning Officer or his Deputy at Room 239, Swale Borough Council, at the address shown below, on any day after the date of this notice, between 9am and 5pm Monday to Thursday and 9am to 4.30pm Fridays but not later than 4pm on Thursday, 9th April 2015.
- 4. Nomination papers may be obtained from the offices of the Returning Officer, Room 239, Swale Borough Council at the address shown below, during the times stated above.
- 5. If the election is contested, the poll will take place on Thursday, 7th May 2015 between the hours of 7am and 10pm. This is the same day as the Parliamentary Election and Parish/Town Council elections.
- 6. Applications for the following should be made to the Electoral Registration Officer/Returning Officer at the address shown below:

Application	Deadline for Receipt		
New applications to register to vote	Monday, 20th April 2015		
New applications to vote by post or to cancel or amend an existing postal vote or proxy appointment	5pm on Tuesday, 21st April 2015		
New applications to vote by proxy	5pm on Tuesday, 28th April 2015		
Emergency applications to vote by proxy	5pm on Thursday, 7th May 2015		

Abdool Kara, Returning Officer Dated: Friday 20 March 2015